Tech Xpress

New Seven Wonders of the World to be announced on 07-07-07; That's Today!

Wait a sec! The new seven wonders won't be official. The UN had stated in a press release that it has nothing to do with the results. It is just the initiative of Bernard Weber, a Swiss businessman who hit upon this idea in 1999.
It was decided the seven wonders will be announced on 07-07-07.

So after millions of votes (mine not included), the new seven wonders will be announced today at the Official New7Wonders Declaration Ceremony tonight in Lisbon, Portugal.

Although I belong where the Taj Mahal resides, the Pyramids are my all time favourite.
Which ones do you admire?
For more information, you can check out their Official Website.

Update: The new seven wonders have been announced. Here's the list.

Chichén Itzá, Mexico
Christ Redeemer, Brazil
The Great Wall, China
Machu Picchu, Peru
Petra, Jordan
The Roman Colloseum, Italy
The Taj Mahal, India

If you enjoyed reading this post, you are welcome to
Subscribe to Feeds
Subscribe to the Tech Xpress email newsletter for free
posted by Vijeesh Ravindran, Saturday, July 07, 2007